Saturday, May 14, 2011

Doppel Warrior Ruling Update

1 question that has been on alot of people's minds recently including mine, especially after the Asia Championship Finals match where I was there myself.

Do you summon Doppel tokens even if the synchro summon with Doppel Warrior was negated?

Checked all over the place, both in TCG and OCG, and there were no mentions about this ruling. Even me and Baha had a long arguement about this. Well, finally something is mentioned in the Japanese Wiki page for Doppel Warrior, updated just about 1 week + ago.


For those who cannot read the above, basically it states that if the synchro summon was negated by Solemn Warning, you cannot special summon Doppel tokens. Updated as of 28 April 2011. So there you have it, play your games properly people!


  1. I hate to sound rude, but anyone who knows how Tuningware (Tuning Supporter in the OCG) works could have told you this.

  2. Divine Warning or Solemn Warning ? Typo ??

  3. The argument was made as the text of Tuningware and Doppel warrior are totally different.

    If this card is sent to the Graveyard for a Synchro Summon

    If this card is sent to the Graveyard as a Synchro Material Monster

    But now that it has been cleared up, life sux. lol

  4. Divine Warning is the Japanese name for the card

  5. Bicorn Re'em is older than this card. Same wording, too. And it has this exact ruling.

    Same principle anyway. The effects activate when the Synchro Summon is successful.

  6. such a bs ruling. If the wording was the same, I could understand. But theyre not the same thing, therefor shouldnt have the same ruling. Wording is EVERYTHING in this game, and all it says needs to be done for the tokens to be summoned is SENT THE GRAVEYARD as a synchro MATERIAL monster. regardless if the Synchro was summoned successfully, the conditions for this monster's effect have been met, he wasent to the graveyard for the purpose of sumoning out the monster, THATS ALL it states, nothing more. Tuningware says for a SYNCHRO SUMMON. Big difference in wording. -.-