Sunday, April 18, 2010

Effect Veiler and Others

Be prepared for wall of text regarding rulings of DREV. If you can read Japanese, good. If you can't, I will summarize it as best as I can.

Q:《レスキューキャット》を対象に《エフェクト・ヴェーラー》の誘発即時効果を発動した後、《レスキューキャット》自身を発動コストとして墓地へ送られ て効果が発動した場合


Q: Rescue cat vs Effect Veiler

A: Rescue cat will be negated.

To further proof this point, I found a similar ruling in the TCG.

Forbidden Chalice: If "Forbidden Chalice" is used on "Exiled Force", you can Tribute "Exiled Force" and send it to the Graveyard, but since the effect activates on the field, the effect of "Exiled Force" is negated. (Remember: You cannot Chain "Forbidden Chalice" to negate "Exiled Force's" effect since "Exiled Force" has been Tributed at that point, and is no longer a face-up monster on the field. Therefore, it is an ineligible target.)

I know this will probably never happen coz most of the time Rescue cat will be used with priority making the above scenario very rare, but it's good to know. Sometimes people do use Giant Rat to summon them lol.



Q:《E・HERO アブソルートZero》を対象に《エフェクト・ヴェーラー》の誘発即時効果を発動した後、《E・HERO アブソルートZero》がゲームから除外、またはエクストラデッキに戻って 効果が発動した場合
《E・HERO アブソルートZero》の誘発効果は無効になりますか?

A:「エフェクト・ヴェーラー」の効果を受けている「E・HERO アブソルートZero」が、ゲームから除外されたりエクストラデッキに戻り効果を発動した場合でも、「E・HERO アブソルートZero」のモンスターを破壊する効果は無効になりません。

Q: Effect Veiler vs Sangan/Absolute Zero

A: No it will not negate due to the effect they don't activate on the field, which is different from the above scenario.


A:「波動竜騎士 ドラゴエクィテス」の、墓地からドラゴン族シンクロモンスターを除外するとは、効果処理となります。

Q: Surging Wave Knight Dragoequites effects

A: The removal of a Synchro Dragon is not a cost and only happen at resolution. The removing of Dragon Synchro is a targetting effect and you may remove a Dragon Synchro from your opponent grave.

Q:自分の墓地に《氷結界の龍 トリシューラ》が存在する時に《ミラクルシンクロフュージョン》を発動した場合
《氷結界の龍 トリシューラ》を融合素材に含めれば《F・G・D》《E・HERO アブソルートZero》を融合召喚することは可能ですか?


Q: Can you use Miracle Synchro Fusion on your Trishula to summon FDG or Absolute zero

A: This rule is still awaiting confirmation.


A: Returning of cards to deck is shuffled and the 3 cards that you pick up is revealed to your opponent. No more arguing the card never say =)


Post a Comment